How to Reset Arlo Base Station
How to reset an Arlo base station is the first step to using the service.
Once you have set up your account, connect your base station to Wi-Fi. Then, log in to your Arlo account and select the camera you want to reset. Tap the button on the base station’s front that says Reset. Once the reset is complete, the LEDs on the front of the base unit will flash amber.
Once the LEDs are green, you can reset the Arlo base station. When the LEDs turn orange, the device has completed the reset process. After rebooting the device, you can add or remove an Arlo camera and SmartHub. Afterward, you can change the owner of the base station. This will make the device available to a different account. However, you cannot change the owner of the camera.
Resetting the Arlo base station will reset the device and wipe all data on it. It will then display the LEDs in yellow and orange. After this, the base station and the cameras associated with it will be removed from your Arlo account. You can then add the cameras or SmartHub again to use the service. After the reset, the system will be ready for new installation. And since the LEDs on the base station flash, the camera will not be displayed.
How do I get my Arlo Base Station back online?
To reset the Arlo base station, go to your Arlo account and log in. Click on My Devices. From there, click on Reset. This will remove the serial number from your account and make your device available to other accounts. After resetting the base station, it will be available to your new user. After this, you will need to install the Arlo app to configure your SmartHub.
If you want to change the owner of an Arlo base station, you can do so by going to the Arlo website and choosing “Settings”. Next, you’ll need to log in to your personal account and choose the new owner. Then, go to My Devices and click “Unplug your base station.” You’ll now be able to access the internet and view your cameras.
Why is my Arlo Base Station not connecting?
If the base station has trouble connecting to the internet, you can change the owner by logging into your Arlo account. Navigate to Settings and click on My Devices. After this, click on the “Reset” button. A yellow or orange LED will appear. This means that your base station has been reset. After the reset, you can add the camera to your account. A new owner will now be able to see your video feeds.
To change the owner of an Arlo base station, simply log in to your Arlo account and click on the “Manage My Devices” button. You can then choose to change the owner of the base station by clicking on the “Edit” button. This will remove the camera from your account. If you want to keep it under the same account, you can delete the device. In this way, you’ll be able to re-register it with a new owner.